Life in the City of Angels: Concrete and Words

Bob-portrait-WPI believe that I am trapped in the thoughts of a writer with no way out, I am terrified that at the end of the last chapter my character will no longer exist.I can only hope that the author has a strong vocabulary with very little rewrite. This is my sentence, where I live life on the streets of L.A. – what a crazy story this is going to be. The author writes a word without risk as I am forced to walk the boulevards day in and day out, but I forgive the author. How I have wonder, but am not sure if my story is being revealed to him or if the author has the final say. I can only hope that maybe, just maybe the author will let me know my fate. Esc key, fiction or non-fiction, I just don’t know.

 

 

Comments

  1. When I go downtown I don’t see this…looking at your photography makes me realize what I’m missing, your words and camera open me up to a new world. Thank you Dave Banks, you are a true photojournalist.

  2. Rick Blanchard says:

    You need to read the Jack Liffey series by John Shannon. They’re on Amazon for low $$. They match up quite well with the photos here
    .

Leave a Reply

